Roll and Coasters: Blow My Mind

R&Cs: Blow My Mind

We’ll start on a rather bouncy note. On the heels of the shock waves caused by a Beyoncé “love letter“, one of the notable Afrobeats absentees from Lion King: The Gift released his own single (“Blow My Mind”) featuring an other American pop heavyweight, Chris Brown. It’s the strongest indication yet (“Démo” aside) that all efforts are geared to his forthcoming album and a bigger revenue haul this December. The lineup here is stacked with party warmers, a few drops of collé-serré teasers and a flourish of stadium-worthy dance numbers. Let’s party!

The Playlist

The Tracklist

01. Davido & Chris Brown ::: Blow My Mind
02. Chinko Ekun ::: Calling (feat. Johnny Drille)
03. Tayc ::: C’est lui
04. Naps ::: Vovo
05. Squash & Chronic Law ::: One Family
06. Bebe Cool ::: Nkuliyo
07. Magix Enga ::: Bami (feat. Khaligraph Jones)
08. Yvonne Darcq ::: Chinjiana
09. Aslay ::: Chuki
10. Doks ::: Mon ange
11. Ferre Gola ::: Inondation
12. Mpumi ::: MfokaLanga (feat. Professor)
13. Jax Jones & Bebe Rexha ::: Harder
14. VAVO ::: Anything for You (feat. ZHIKO)
15. Au/Ra ::: Dance in the Dark
16. Paul Woolford & Karen Harding ::: You Already Know
17. Don Diablo ::: The Same Way (feat. KiFi)
18. Brooks ::: Waiting for Love (feat. Alida)
19. Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike vs. John Christian ::: Turn Up
20. SLVR & Lucille Croft ::: IDGAF

le serre

Latest posts by Hewa Yasin (see all)

Hewa Yasin

View posts by Hewa Yasin
I wrote as kid. (I'd die if you'd ever get your hands on those poems.) And I wrote as a teen. (We thought our raps would spearhead revolution.) I write these days to share my joys and perspectives. I am as subjective as they come. I found a bunch of blessed souls that are just as expressive. And Africa is all the better for it. (I think I never really changed.)
Scroll to top
%d bloggers like this: